The University Council

The University Council

According to article 6 of TUD statutes, the University Council has the right of initiative on basic matters, in particular those pertaining to university development, and exercises control functions. The University Council consists of ten external members representing science and industry as well as one permanent guest member representing the Ministry for Science and the Arts of the Land Hessen. Council members are appointed by the government of the Land Hessen. TU Darmstadt has the right to nominate half of the seats.

Professor Schmachtenberg is the chair of the University Council.

Members of TU Darmstadt University Council are:

Dr. Horst J. Kayser

Professor Dr. Katharina Kohse-Höinghaus

Manfred Krupp

Professor Dr. Bernd Reckmann

Professor Dr.-Ing. Ernst Schmachtenberg

Professor Dr. Ferdi Schüth

Professor Dr. Wolfgang Wahlster

Professor Dr. Margret Wintermantel

Dr. Marie-Luise Wolff

Dr. Holger Zinke