University Assembly of the Technical University of Darmstadt

The University Assembly of the Technical University of Darmstadt deals with matters that are of fundamental importance for the university. These include statements, in particular on fundamental questions concerning the development of the university, the teaching and study operations and the young academics.

Attending the meetings via Zoom

All members of TU Darmstadt may attend the meetings also via Zoom. The Zoom link can be found on the Einladungsseite where the invitations are listed (only in German).

The University Assembly is in particular responsible for the amendment of the basic rules and the election regulations, for the election and deselection of the university's Executive Board, for the election to the Senate and for the acceptance of the statement of accounts and the discharge of the Executive Board. The tasks and functioning of the University Assembly are laid down in the Basic Regulations of the Technical University of Darmstadt.

The University Assembly has 61 members with voting rights: 31 professors, 15 students, 10 academic staff and 5 administrative and technical staff.

Mehr erfahren (opens in new tab)

The meetings of the University Assembly take place from 3:30 to 6 p.m.
Meetings 2023
Date Location Agenda items to be submitted by
February 15th, 2023 Hörsaal Maschinenhaus
January 25th, 2023
April 26th, 2023 Hörsaal Maschinenhaus
April 5th, 2023
June 21st, 2023 Hörsaal Maschinenhaus
May 31st, 2023
October 18th, 2023 Hörsaal Maschinenhaus
September 27th, 2023
December 6th, 2023 Hörsaal Maschinenhaus
November 15th, 2023
Meetings 2024
Date Location Agenda items to be submitted by
14 February 2024 Hörsaal Maschinenhaus
24 January 2024
24 April 2024 Hörsaal Maschinenhaus
3 April 2024
19 June 2024 Hörsaal Maschinenhaus
29 May 2024
16 October 2024 Hörsaal Maschinenhaus
25 September 2024
4 December 2024 Hörsaal Maschinenhaus
13 November 2024
Professor Dr. Reiner Hähnle Representing the professors
Mikail Üner Representing the students
Dr. Florian C. Klenk Representing the academic staff
Thomas Vogel Representing the administrative-technical staff
Deputy chair members:
Prof. Dr. Britta Hufeisen, Carsten Becker, Dr. Matthias Homann, Miriam Hauf

IX. University Assembly (October 1st 2021 – September 30th 2023)


  • Professor Lambert Alff
  • Professorin Carolin Bock
  • Professor Jörg Dettmar
  • Professor Andreas Eichhorn
  • Professor Jens Ivo Engels
  • Professor Bastian Etzold
  • Professorin Petra Gehring
  • Professor Reiner Hähnle
  • Professor Frank Hänsel
  • Professor Matthias Hieber
  • Professor Christian Hochberger
  • Professorin Nina Janich
  • Professor Ulrich Kohlenbach
  • Professor Harald Kolmar
  • Professorin Ulrike Kramm
  • Professor Leopoldo Molina-Luna
  • Professorin Ulrike Nuber
  • Professor Marc Pfetsch
  • Professor Norbert Pietralla
  • Professorin Andrea Rapp
  • Professor Stephan Rinderknecht
  • Professor Stefan Roth
  • Professorin Annette Rudolph-Cleff
  • Professor Uwe Rüppel
  • Professor Ingo Sass
  • Professor Stefan Schäfer
  • Professor Ralf Steinmetz
  • Professor Oskar von Stryk
  • Professorin Beatrix Süß
  • Professor Stefan Ulbrich
  • Professor Josef Wiemeyer


  • Carsten Becker
  • David Brauch
  • Felix Dörnfeld
  • Katharina Faller
  • Nicolas Gries
  • Lisa Heidenreich
  • Manuel Holl
  • Simeon Holl
  • Leander Karls
  • Svenja Kernig
  • Dominik Litke
  • Kristin Sieverdingbeck
  • Mikail Üner
  • Tishaan Venketasamy
  • Nicolas Wiefelspütz

Academic staff

  • Dr. Kaja Boxheimer
  • Dr. Matthias Homann
  • Dr. Florian Cristobal Klenk
  • Dr. Peter Mewis
  • Dr. Sabine Minol
  • Jessica Nixon
  • Imke Sophie Rehm
  • Johannes Reinhard
  • Dr. Meinrad von Engelberg
  • Johanna Wolf

Administrative staff

  • Dr. Mareike Eder-Egnolff
  • Miriam Hauf
  • Dr. Mônica Holtz
  • Heidi Schweitzer
  • Thomas Vogel